Ministry photo Ministry photo His Place photo

How to Volunteer

Want to get involved but aren’t sure how or where? See which organization is accepting help and how you can get involved.

  • Northside Common Ministries
    Preparing and serving lunch, Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays. 10-1pm. Various dates. 
    Contact: Jay Poliziani — 412-323-1163; jay.poliziani@ncmin.org
  • Light of Life
    Help serving breakfast, prepping food, or serving dinners. Various dates and times
    Contact: Brenna Gallagher — 412-258-6128; bgallagher@lightoflife.org
  • City View Church
    Meal preparation for Thursday dinner. 5:30pm-7:30pm. Various dates.
    Contact: Leeann Younger — 412-512-0718; cityviewpgh@gmail.com
  • Mission From Mars
    Preparing and serving lunch, Sundays. 11-1:30pm. Various dates. 
    Contact: Christy Pendarvis — 724-612-1133; missionfrommarspa@gmail.com

Street Outreach

  • City Reach
    Bi-weekly street outreaches. 8:30am-12:30pm
    Contact: JR — 412-583-4060
  • Pittsburgh Dream Center
    Weekly street outreach on Sunday evenings. 8pm-10pm
    Contact: Barb Webb — 808-203-0646; divinepizzallc@yahoo.com
  • L.I.V.I.N.G. Ministry
    Monthly street outreaches on the 3rd Saturday of the month. 9am-1pm.
    Contact: Bethany Dever — 412-586-4663; volunteer@livingministry.org
  • No Walls Ministries
    Weekly street outreach on Friday evenings. 7:30pm-10:30pm
    Contact: Ed Kramer — 412-779-4651; kramersss@aol.com
  • Light of Life
    Weekly street outreach on Wednesday mornings. 9:30am-11:30am
    Contact: Evan Burns — 412-251-3600; eburns@lightoflife.org

Shelter Outreach

  • L.I.V.I.N.G. Ministry
    Weekly Bible study and fellowship in men's and women's shelters. Various days and times.
    Contact: Bethany Dever — 412-586-4663; volunteer@livingministry.org
  • Light of Life
    Mentoring and tutoring needed for program participants
    Contact: Brenna Gallagher — 412-258-6128; bgallagher@lightoflife.org
  • Operation Safety Net
    Nightly visits to the Men's and Women's Winter Shelter (through March 15th 2018) 6:30pm-8:30pm
    Contact: Amanda Carpenter — 412-232-5739; acarpenter@pittsburghmercy.org
  • L.I.V.I.N.G. Ministry
    Newsletters and other mailings. Various days and times.
    Contact: Bethany Dever — 412-586-4663; volunteer@livingministry.org
  • Light of Life
    Various office duties. Clothing room organization. Food sorting. Various days and times.
    Contact: Brenna Gallagher — 412-258-6128; bgallagher@lightoflife.org
  • Northside Common Ministries
    Newsletters and other mailings. Various days and times. 
    Contact: Jay Poliziani — 412-323-1163; jay.poliziani@ncmin.org
  • Northside Homeless Alliance
    Cleaning up the Howard Street camp. Saturday, February 17th 2018. 8:45am-1:00pm. Lunch served
    Contact: Emily Rabatin —412-258-6162; erabatin@lightoflife.org
  • Northside Homeless Alliance
    Cold Shelter Meal Preparation. Various times and opportunities thru March 15th 2018. 
    Contact: Barb Webb —412-803-4114; bwebb@lightoflife.org
  • Northside Homeless Alliance
    Point in time Survey. Wednesday, January 31st. 7:15am-2:30pm. Breakfast and lunch served.
    Contact: Lloyd Massie — 412-758-4979; lmassie@lightoflife.org